Octavio, an adventure eco-responsible

Thrown speakers still working

60%

Thrown speakers still working

e-waste-fb.jpg

45%

Of speakers are replaced for their lack of functionality

At Octavio, we are convinced that overconsumption of this kind of equipment can be avoided.

 

Why renew your entire audio system when it is still working? Because you want to benefit the latest technologies, of course. In that regard, we have to admit we also love the latest innovations. Nevertheless, we like our eco-system as well. 

Rather than imposing a new sound color on you, and forcing your old speakers to go into the closet, we choose to give them a second lease of life. Because after all, they play music, and that's all we ask of them. The rest, Octavio takes care of.

 

Octavio makes any system compatible with current sound broadcasting technologies and is regularly updated, so you always benefit from the latest innovations.

Program aging and repairability, a hot topic.

The Octavio device is designed to be fully repairable. Indeed, Octavio is made up of several parts, independent from each other. Something wrong with the sound card? We replace the defective part, keeping the rest of the device intact. The casing can be dismantled, to easily repair all the parts inside the device.

 

The after-sales service is entirely carried out by the Octavio team in France. French know-how is still popular, and we intend to prove it.

The iot device that respects your privacy

Everything that happens at home stays at home. We have no desire and no interest in collecting your personal data.

Octavio is fully secure, and benefits from regular security updates.

Victor Gignon

Marketing and sales management

3D Design

Saxophonist at heart, I am also passionate about new innovations. Because I am a real perfectionist and I always pay attention to details, I consider participating in the development of a product like Octavio as a real accomplishment. 

  • Blanc LinkedIn Icône
team.jpg

David Minard

Development

Communication

Music has been my passion from an early age. Besides being a drummer in my spare time, I have always been passionate about technology. More particularly about development and the network..

Developing Octavio sounded obvious, and the adventure has only just begun.

  • Noir LinkedIn Icône

OUR MEETING

Octavio was born from the meeting of two music enthusiasts, Victor and David. It was on the benches of the university, during our master in musicology that we had the idea of creating Octavio.

THE IDEA OF OCTAVIO

Passionate about music and new technologies, we both found ourselves facing the same problem when listening to music at home: as soon as we left a room, we no longer heard the music being played in that room. So we decided to create a device that would allow us to listen to our music without interruption, in all rooms of our house.

FROM IDEA TO PRODUCT ...

Once the device was created, we witnessed the enthusiasm of our friends for our creation, so we decided to allow everyone to benefit from this innovation. It is therefore after many hours spent improving the solution, numerous tests carried out with a large panel that we are happy to announce the launch of Octavio.

FROM PRODUCT TO ENTREPRISE

Incubated at Plaine Images, we discovered a real entrepreneurial spirit, each one found his place within the management of Octavio, in order to give ourselves the means to carry out this project, we decided to call on a crowdfunding platform to safely launch this project that is so dear to our hearts and for which the potential is very strong!

Octavio© by IOT Symphony - All rights reserved

Octavio© by IOT Symphony - All rights reserved

Octavio, une aventure avant tout éco-responsable

Saviez-vous que plus de 30% des hauts-parleurs jetés chaque année fonctionnent encore ?

Chez Octavio, nous sommes persuadés qu’une surconsommation de ce genre d'équipements peut-être évitée.

 

Pourquoi renouveler l'entièreté de son système audio quand il fonctionne encore ? Pour bénéficier des dernières technologies, bien-sûr. Et sur ce point, nous devons vous avouer que les dernières innovations, on les aime aussi. Mais on aime aussi notre éco-système.

Plutôt que de vous imposer une nouvelle couleur sonore, et de vous obliger à vos anciennes enceintes mettre au placard, nous avons fait le choix de leur donner une deuxième jeunesse. Car après tout, elles diffusent de la musique, et c'est tout ce que nous leur demandons. Le reste, Octavio s'en occupe.

Octavio rend n'importe quel système compatible aux technologies de diffusion sonore actuelles et est régulièrement mis à jour, afin de vous faire toujours bénéficier des dernières innovations.

L'obsolescence programmée et la réparabilité, un sujet d'actualité.

L'appareil Octavio est conçu pour être entièrement réparable. En effet, Octavio est constitué de plusieurs parties indépendantes les unes des autres. Un souci du côté de la carte son ? Nous remplaçons cette partie défectueuse, rendant le reste de l'appareil intact.

Le boitier est conçu pour être démonté, pour réparer facilement chacun des appareils.

Le SAV est entièrement effectué par l'équipe Octavio, en France. Le savoir-faire français a encore la côte, et nous comptons bien le prouver.

L'objet connecté qui respecte votre vie privée

Tout ce qui se passe chez vous reste chez vous. Nous n'avons aucune envie et aucun intérêt de collecter vos données personnelles.

Octavio est entièrement sécurisé, et bénéficie de mise à jour de sécurités régulières.

Victor Gignon

Président

Gestion marketing et commerciale

Conception 3D

Saxophoniste dans l'âme, je suis également passionné par les nouvelles innovations. Soucieux du détail et perfectionniste, je considère que participer au développement d'un produit comme Octavio est pour moi un réel accomplissement.

  • Blanc LinkedIn Icône

David Minard

CEO

Développement

Communication

Passionné de musique depuis mon plus jeune âge et batteur à mes heures perdues, j'ai toujours été passionné par la technologie, et plus particulièrement par le développement et le réseau.

Développer Octavio a sonné comme une évidence, et l'aventure ne fait que commencer.

  • Noir LinkedIn Icône

Qui sommes-nous ?

NOTRE RENCONTRE

Octavio est né de la rencontre de deux passionnés de musique, Victor et David. C’est sur les bancs de l’université, lors de notre master en musicologie que nous avons eu l’idée de créer Octavio.

L’IDÉE D’OCTAVIO

Passionnés de musique et de nouvelles technologies, nous nous sommes tous les deux retrouvés face à la même problématique lorsque l’on écoutait de la musique chez nous : dès que nous quittions une pièce, nous n’entendions plus la musique diffusée dans celle-ci. Nous avons donc décidé de créer un dispositif qui nous permettrait d’écouter notre musique sans interruption, dans toutes les pièces de notre maison.

DE L’IDÉE AU PRODUIT…

Une fois l’appareil créé, nous avons été témoins de l’engouement de nos amis pour notre création, nous avons donc décidé de permettre à tout le monde de profiter de cette innovation. C’est donc après de nombreuses heures passées à améliorer la solution, de nombreux tests effectués auprès d’un large panel que nous sommes heureux d’annoncer le lancement d’Octavio.     

DU PRODUIT À L’ENTREPRISE

Incubés à la Plaine Images, nous nous sommes découvert une réelle fibre entrepreneuriale, chacun à trouvé sa place au sein de la direction d’Octavio et afin de se donner les moyens de mener à bien ce projet, nous avons décidé de faire appel à une plateforme de crowdfunding afin de lancer en toute sécurité ce projet qui nous tient tant à cœur et pour lequel le potentiel est très fort !